Home / All schools / California Flight School

California Flight School

School-published Fuel not stated Program prices or ranges Read 2026-10-04

California flight school that quotes bundled prices rather than hourly rates.

California (city not shown on the page we read). Part 61 or Part 141 is not stated on the pages we read.

Go to California Flight School

What sets it apart

Quotes bundles (a $13,000 to $15,000 package for 50 aircraft hours) instead of hourly rates, and names the checkride ($1,000) and test ($175 each) fees.

What the page prints

Private pilot $9,000 for 40 hours, up to $13,000 to $15,000 for an accelerated pay-as-you-go course.

Taken from the school's own page. The page does not say whether fuel is included. We do not guess. The page shows no date.

The school's own private pilot estimate

$9,000. Hours it assumes: 40 hours; the page shows $13,000 to $15,000 for an accelerated, pay-as-you-go course. Bundled prices, not itemized hourly rates.

The FAA minimum is 40 flight hours (14 CFR 61.109). An estimate built on fewer hours than a student needs will be too low.

Fees and terms the page names

Best for

Students who want a bundle price for a set number of hours.

Skip it if

You want hourly rates to compare.

Watch out for

Pages we read

We read these pages on October 4, 2026. Rates change. If this is out of date, tell us.